Frank Anthony Memorial All India Inter-School Debate Competition

15th July, 2016 has been engraved in gold in the annals of our school, Pawar Public School, Chandivali as we were given an opportunity by the Council for the Indian School Certificate Examination to conduct the prestigious Frank Anthony Memorial All India Inter School Debate Competiiton. The Registration for the competition began at 8 a.m followed by having a wholesome breakfast arranged by our school. Meanwhile, the Chairperson and the members of the Jury were given a warm welcome by the school band at 9:15 a.m. Each of the eleven participating schools, represented by two members were provided with writing pads and stationery on a comfortable furniture and bottles of purified water and a few napkin papers.
Then the participants were escorted by a facilitator and two student Council members of the school to the school library at 9:20 a.m. The school library with a good collection of books and journals opened its door to the participants, the Principal and the jury members. The sealed envelope that was received by the school earlier from the Council was opened by the Principal in the presence of the participants. Mrs. Rina Bhattacharya, a jury member was requested to read out the topic to the participants. The topic was I have the power of people with me. In the library, our experienced Librarian along with an administrator from the school office assisted and guided the participants till 10:30 a.m., during one hour of preparation permitted. The participants were escorted back to the auditorium.
The event began with a welcome note by the Masters of Ceremonies. That was followed by a soulful prayer sung by our students. The Principal of our school introduced the Chairperson, Mrs. Anuradha Murthi. The members of the Jury, Mrs. Rina Bhattacharya, Mrs. Sharmila Madiwale and Mrs. Taru Talwar were also introduced to the august audience in a special way.After the informative and intelligent debate opening up insight in to the topic was over, the participants, the mentors and the guests were served lunch while the score card was getting ready. After the tabulator calculated the scores and points, the results was declared and the participants were awarded with the certificates.

Best Speaker 1st Runnerup Speaker Best Team 1st Runnerup Team
Mast.Ansh Mehta Ms. Shivali Shah Jasudben M.L.School Dhirubai Ambani International School
Jasudben M.L.School Dhirubai Ambani International School

The Chairperson and the members were overwhelmed by the reception given to them while the school welcomed them for the occasion. The meticulous arrangement made by the school to receive the Chairperson and the jury members from their respective residences, was graciously acknowledged and appreciated by them.

  • Frank Anthony Memorial All India Inter-School Debate Competition - 2016